Corporate Counsel Section of the State Bar of Texas

Welcome to the Corporate Counsel Section
of the State Bar of Texas


Working towards the mission of our section.

SMU Corporate Counsel Symposium Committee

The purpose of this committee is to represent the section in partnering with the SMU Dedman School of Law on their signature annual event which was launched in 1993.  While the partnership is relatively new, we are excited to continue expanding our relationship with SMU Law to deliver benefits to our members through discounted registrations, promotion of in-house counsel CLE topics and promotion of our Section to the law students who help plan the event with guidance from faculty and senior legal officers of major corporations.
  • Emma Cano, Co-Chair 
  • Toni Nguyen, Co-Chair
  • Amy Curtis - Liaison
  • Yolanda Brown
  • Jennifer Morris
  • Dena Stroh
  • Larriet Thomas
  • Brad Hancock
  • Jeff Walker
  • Dianna Jones
Click here if you're interested in joining this Committee.